Improbable Phrases

Who says that?

O is for Octopi

Leave a comment

I love octopi. I can’t even make it sound like a cool thing. I am a woman obsessed. They are colorful, graceful, smooth, but they have a mean streak too. If I had a choice, I would totally be an octopus. I’d love to have the chance to float unencumbered in the water, swing my tentacles around, and stick my sucker things onto rocks. Or onto unsuspecting divers’ faces. You know, whatever. They move slow, blend in, but can also stand out. And the whole 8 leg thing is just rocking. I also really love the number 8.

Octopus-luteus5
A sort of spiky version.
1458234-Coconut-Octopus-0
The blue sheen on the maroon is so cool.
Plus the white edging! I’d so wear a dress with these colors.

BlueRingedOctopus

Look at those black and blue rings. Sexy.
octopus
Coming up the coral to get you, my pretty. Bwa ha.

And then there is the octopus stuff that I have been restraining myself from buying on etsy.com.

il_fullxfull.72890161

Look at the silvery goodness!
An octopus necklace with really intricate detailing!
il_430xN.69947527
I am in lust after this octopus babydoll-style dress. I *love* it.
Look at the tentacles on the pocket!
I don’t really like open water. But I do love octopi. I watched one at Shedd Aquarium for quite a while. I honestly just love, love, love them.

Leave a comment